Organizing Committee


Conference Co-Chairs

Ronald E. Purser, Ph.D.
Professor of Management
San Francisco State University
rpurser@sfsu.edu

Adam Burke, Ph.D.
Director, Institute for Holistic Health Studies
San Francisco State University
San Francisco, CA 94132
aburke@sfsu.edu

Committee Members

Antonino Raffone, Ph.D.
Department of Psychology
Sapienza University
Universita di Roma
Via dei Marsi, 78
00185 Rome, Italy
antonino.raffone@uniroma1.it

Reverend Dario Doshin Girolami
Centro Zen L’Arco Roma
Piazza Dante 15
00185 Rome, Italy
d.girolami@tin.it

Eijun Linda Ruth Cutts
San Francisco Zen Center
300 Page Street
San Francisco, CA 94102
eijun@sfzc.org

Nirbhay N. Singh, Ph.D.
Editor-in-Chief, Mindfulness
Department of Psychiatry and Health Behavior
Medical College of Georgia
Georgia Regents University
Augusta, GA 30912
nirnsingh52@aol.com

Willoughby Britton, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor, Psychiatry & Human Behavior
Contemplative Studies Initiative
Brown University
59 George Street
Providence, RI 02912
Willoughby_Britton@Brown.edu

Ann M Sherman
Associate Vice President, Human Resources
San Francisco State University
San Francisco, CA 94132
asherman@sfsu.edu

Venerable Ajahn Amaro
Amaravati Buddhist Monastery
St. Margarets Lane
Hertfordshire, HP1 3BZ
England
ajahn.amaro@gmail.com

Fabio Giommi, Ph.D.
NOUS- School of Psychotherapy
Milano, Italy
fabiomario.giommi@gmail.com

Colin Johnson, Ph.D.
Chair, Department of Hospitality Management
College of Business
San Francisco State University
San Francisco, CA 94132
cj7@sfsu.edu

Erik Peper, Ph.D.
Professor, Holistic Health Studies
San Francisco State University
San Francisco, CA 94132
epeper@sfsu.edu

Justin Tiwald, Ph.D.
Associate Professor, Department of Philosophy
San Francisco State University
San Francisco, CA 94132
jtiwald@sfsu.edu

Mary Sullivan, MSN
Health Education & Wellness Director
De Anza College Health Services
Cupertino, CA 95014
sullivanmary@fhda.edu